Delaware Area Chamber Annual Dinner

This is the premier event in Delaware County. We combine the Chamber’s annual dinner with a much anticipated awards ceremony. Every year, the Chamber recognizes businesses and individuals in several categories for their outstanding accomplishments. While the awards are the focus of the evening, the highlight is the spectacular tables that our members so memorably decorate. Where else can you find a giant octopus made of paint samples? Or a knight in shining armor named Frank?

The 2019 Annual Dinner was held at Hilton Columbus/Polaris (8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240) on Monday, February 4, 2019.

As the Chamber does every year, business awards are presented at the Annual Dinner.

Nominations for the 2019 Business and Community Awards are now open. Click here for the nomination form and instructions.

The 2018 recipients are listed in the recap below.

2019 Annual Dinner recap

Click here to view a complete list of award recipients since 1941

Thank you to our 2019 Annual Dinner Sponsors:

Exclusive Platinum: OhioHealth
Gold: Greif, Inc. and Mount Carmel Health System
Silver: Ohio Living Sarah Moore, Spectrum
Bronze: Consolidated Cooperative and Fidelity Federal Savings & Loan

The Chamber is very proud to announce the recipients of the
2018 Business and Community Awards

Large Business of the Year: Custom Air Conditioning and Heating Co.
Small Business of the Year: Meade & Associates Inc.
Quality of Life Award: The Strand Theatre
Innovation in Business Award: AlerStallings LLC   
Corporate Citizen of the Year: The Middlefield Banking Company
Citizen of the Year: Joe Pemberton
Outstanding Chamber Members of the Year: Willow Brook Christian Communities
Wayne Hilborn Lifetime Achievement Award: Jack Hilborn